United Faculty of Florida - Hillsborough Community College

Welcome to FUSA

The Faculty United Service Association is the professional association representing the faculty of Hillsborough Community College. FUSA is a chapter of the United Faculty of Florida - the higher education local of the Florida Education Association - which represents faculty at eight community colleges, all eleven state universities, three independent colleges, and graduate assistants at three state universities.


Important News

HCC Faculty Salary Study - 6/13/2016 (Evergreen Solutions, LLC)
Presented during the FUSA bargaining session on Friday, June 10, 2016

Contract Negotiations

The College and FUSA will meet for contract negotiations on the following dates at Ybor City Campus, 1320 E. Palm Avenue, Student Services Building, YSSB - Room 309, Tampa, Florida 33605:

Thursday, March 24, 2016, 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
Friday, April 8, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM
Friday, April 22, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM (YPST room 214)
Friday, May 13, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM
Friday, May 27, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM
Friday, June 10, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM
Friday, June 24, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM
Friday, July 8, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM
Friday, July 22, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM
Friday, August 12, 2016, 1:00PM to 4:30PM

Bargaining Updates

FUSA Informant Mar 2016 Newsletter (pdf)

Updated 2010-2015 Contract version 3-02-2016 (pdf)

Confidence Vote Results (pdf)

2015 Faculty Survey Results (pdf)

UFF-FUSA Faculty Salary Study and Economics Proposal
Presented during the FUSA bargaining session on Friday, February 27, 2015

2015-2016 FUSA Leadership (pdf)



We can do together what you cannot do alone!

Updated Dec 10, 2015 jb

HCC Logo